Skip to main content

Brilliance of the Moon (Digital Audiobook)

Tales of the Otori Book Three

By Lian Hearn, Kevin Gray (Narrator), Aiko Nakasone (Narrator)

Publication Date: June 6, 2004

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (6/7/2005)


Brilliance of the Moon is the third book in the Tales of the Otori series by Lian Hearn.

A beautiful, haunting evocation of the medieval Japan of Lian Hearn's imagination, this thrilling follow-up to Grass for His Pillow and Across the Nightingale Floor delves deeper into the complex loyalties that bind its characters from birth. Filled with adventure and surprising twists of plot and fortune, this third book in the Tales of the Otori series travels beyond the Three Countries, to the outside influences that threaten to intrude upon this isolated realm.