Skip to main content
Cover for Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

Jessica Day George

Paperback

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (12/10/2013)
MP3 CD (10/11/2016)
Hardcover (1/8/2008)
MP3 CD (11/15/2011)
MP3 CD (11/15/2011)
Compact Disc (11/15/2011)
Compact Disc (11/15/2011)

Description

A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli.

When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees to go away with him. But the bear is not what he seems, nor is his castle. To unravel the mystery, the Lass sets out on a windswept journey beyond the edge of the world. Based on the Nordic legend East of the Sun, West of the Moon, with romantic echoes of Beauty and the Beast, this re-imagined story will leave fans of fantasy and fairy tale enchanted by Jessica Day George.

A Teen Top Ten

A vivid, well-crafted, poetic fantasy for readers . . . who are ready to move from Gail Carson Levine to more sophisticated fare. --Booklist

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 9781599903286, 328pp.

Publication Date: January 20, 2009



About the Author

Jessica Day George is the author of Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow, Dragon Slippers, and its sequel, Dragon Flight. Originally from Idaho, she studied at Brigham Young University and lived in Delaware and New Jersey before settling down in Salt Lake City, Utah. She had been a movie store clerk, librarian, bookseller, and school office lady before she got her big break. Jessica lives with her husband, their young son, and a five-pound Maltese named Pippin in a house that needs to be vacuumed much too often. www.JessicaDayGeorge.comwww.dragonslippers.net