Skip to main content


Tango

The Tale of an Island Dog

Eileen Beha

Paperback

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (4/28/2009)

Description

Tango lives the good life-a silver charm for his dog collar, a luxurious doggy bed, even tailor-made booties for walks in Central Park. Then, when his owners sail into stormy waters, the little Yorkie goes overboard! Washing up on an island far from home, Tango learns that sometimes it takes getting lost to find what matters most. This wonderfully fresh novel is perfect for fans of E. B. White and other classic animal stories.

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781599904856, 256pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2010



About the Author

Eileen Beha is a former middle school principal. She lives in Minnesota with her husband and two dogs--Tango and Louise--and vacations regularly on Prince Edward Island. This is her first book.