Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog (Paperback)

The Tale of an Island Dog

By Eileen Beha

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 9781599904856, 244pp.

Publication Date: May 25, 2010

Advertisement

Description

Tango lives the good life-a silver charm for his dog collar, a luxurious doggy bed, even tailor-made booties for walks in Central Park. Then, when his owners sail into stormy waters, the little Yorkie goes overboard Washing up on an island far from home, Tango learns that sometimes it takes getting lost to find what matters most. This wonderfully fresh novel is perfect for fans of E. B. White and other classic animal stories.


About the Author

Eileen Beha is a former middle school principal. She lives in Minnesota with her husband and two dogs--Tango and Louise--and vacations regularly on Prince Edward Island. This is her first book.
Advertisement