Still Midnight (Compact Disc)

By Denise Mina, Jane MacFarlane (Read by)

Blackstone Audiobooks, 9781602839090

Publication Date: March 9, 2010



Alex Morrow is not new to the police force or to crime but there is nothing familiar about the call she has just received. On a still night in a quiet suburb of Glasgow, Scotland, three armed men have slipped from a van into a house, demanding a man who is not, and has never been, inside the front door. In the confusion that ensues, one family member is shot and another kidnapped, the assailants demanding an impossible ransom. Is this the amateur crime gone horribly wrong that it seems, or something much more unexpected?

About the Author

Denise Mina is the author of "The Dead Hour, Field of Blood, Deception, " and the Garnethill trilogy, the first installment of which won her the John Creasey Memorial Prize for best first crime novel. She lives in Glasgow, Scotland.