Skip to main content
Cover for White Riot

White Riot

Martyn Waites

Hardcover

List Price: 25.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (3/1/2009)
Analog Audio Cassette (3/1/2009)
MP3 CD (8/1/2015)
Paperback (6/19/2010)



Praise For White Riot

Starred Review. An intelligent, fast-paced plot about radical groups orchestrating a race riot is only one highlight of Waites's superb third Joe Donovan thriller (after Bone Machine) ... Waites masterfully pulls together a cohesive story about fanatical politics filled with surprises and suspense. Fans of Mark Billingham, John Connolly and Ken Bruen will find much to like.


London's dark heart has seldom been exposed with such surgical precision. Brutal, mesmerizing stuff.

A sometimes brutal, sometimes poetic journey through the dark heart of modern London, and confirms Waites as one of the brightest stars in crime writing.

Pegasus Crime, 9781605980270, 480pp.

Publication Date: March 8, 2009



About the Author

Martyn Waites is one of crime fiction's leading writers of neo-noir. He is the author of The Mercy Seat, Bone Machine, White Riot, and Speak No Evil. Waites lives in London.