The Last Jew of Treblinka: A Survivor's Memory 1942-1943 (Hardcover)

A Survivor's Memory 1942-1943

By Chil Rajchman, Solon Beinfeld (Translator)

Pegasus Books, 9781605981390, 138pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2011

Advertisement

Description

In the tradition of Elie Wiesel'sNight and Primo Levi's Survival at Auschwitz and The Drowned and the Saved, Rajchman provides the only survivors' record of Treblinka. Originally written in Yiddish in 1945, without hope or agenda other than to bear witness, Rajchman's tale shows that sometimes the bravest and most painful act of all is to remember.
Advertisement