The Schoolmaster's Daughter (Hardcover)

By John Smolens

Pegasus Books, 9781605982526, 389pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2011

Advertisement

Description

But when a British sergeant is found murdered, Abigail stands accused, and she now must fight to save herself and those she loves. in the tradition of Sally Gunning'sBound and Diana Gabaldon's An Echo in the Bone, The Schoolmaster's Daughter is the story of a family torn asunder--and of a determined young woman who must make courageous decisions if she is to aid in liberating her country.
Advertisement