Skip to main content


The Demon Catchers of Milan #2

The Halcyon Bird

Kat Beyer

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (12/8/2015)

Description

For fans of Lauren Kate and Cassandra Clare, a romance with a paranormal streak.
Mia has settled into her life with the Della Torres -- Milan's premier demon-catching family, accompanying them to exorcisms and even learning some way to be useful in the family trade. Then Bernardo comes into her life, handsome, well-mannered, someone who makes her forget her impossible crush on Emilio, her cousin. But always lurking in the background is the demon who possessed Mia once before, and who has not given up on possessing her again--this time for good.
*"Mia has a strong gift for the family trade, which, like the novel's other elements...are portrayed in exquisite, affectionate detail. This one goes to the head of the class." - "Kirkus," starred review
"Sets the stage for a thrilling sequel. By the book's close, Mia is armed and ready--she whispers to the demon lurking beyond, 'You'll have to wait. But I'm coming. Believe me, I'm coming.' Readers will be ready, too." - "Booklist"
"A supernatural novel with a fresh promise, worthy of note." - "School Library Journal"
"Releases simultaneously in an electronic book format (ISBN: 9781606843178).

Egmontusa, 9781606843161, 352pp.

Publication Date: November 11, 2014



About the Author

Kat Beyer has an M.A. in medieval history and has loved all things Italian for as long as she can remember. Her first novel was "The Demon Catchers of Milan." She lives with her daughter in Madison, Wisconsin. Visit her online at http: //www.katspaw.com/blog/.