Mercy Mode (Contaminated) (Hardcover)

By Em Garner

Carolrhoda Lab (R), 9781606843567, 341pp.

Publication Date: August 26, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (1/1/2017)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Seventeen-year-old Velvet, her little sister, Opal their mom, who is recovering from the Contamination, and Velvet's sweet boyfriend, Dillon, are attempting to build a new life amid the rationing and regulations of the post-outbreak nation. But the outbreak isn't over: more people turning into "Connies," more madness erupting, more killings occurring. And what they are being told is not the truth; the truth is far darker and more threatening.

This gripping survival story is the second in the Contaminated series. Just right for fans of James Dashner, Carrie Ryan, and The Walking Dead.



About the Author

Em Garner is the pseudonym for a "NYT" best-selling author of romances. The author of 50 books, she made her YA debut with this series. Em started writing as a child, originally about the scary things that hid under her bed. She never lost her taste for scary stories, or for fantasies with a dark twist.

Em loves the beach, where she often writes, but is afraid of sharks. She lives in Pennsylvania, where this series is set. The author lives in Lebanon, PA.