One Moment (Paperback)

By Kristina McBride

Egmont USA, 9781606844366, 261pp.

Publication Date: July 9, 2013

Advertisement

Description

Following on the heels of her "must-read" debut novel (New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zorr and Gayle Forman.

Maggie Reynolds remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party the night before. She remembers climbing the trail hand in hand with her perfect boyfriend, Joey. She remembers that last kiss, soft, lingering, and meant to reassure her. So why can't she remember what happened in the moment before they were supposed to dive? Why was she left cowering at the top of the cliff, while Joey floated in the water below--dead?

As Maggie's memories return in snatches, nothing seems to make sense. Why was Joey acting so strangely at the party? Where did he go after taking her home? And if Joey was keeping these secrets, what else was he hiding?



About the Author

Kristina McBride is a former high school English teacher and yearbook advisor. She's published one previous novel, The Tension of Opposites, which the" Deseret News" called "engrossing and fascinating, painful and hopeful." She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children. Visit her online at www.kristinamcbride.com or follow her on Twitter at @McBrideKristina.
Advertisement