What I Did (Hardcover)

Hey, Wait... / Sshhhh! / The Iron Wagon

By Jason

Fantagraphics, 9781606994146, 304pp.

Publication Date: December 19, 2017

List Price: 24.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


This is an omnibus of three of the acclaimed cartoonist’s earliest graphic novels, which are about Scandinavian mysteries, childhood stunts gone wrong, and much more.

Three classic Jason volumes in one omnibus!

Collects Hey, Wait..., the first of Jason’s books to be translated to English, which tells the story of two childhood friends. A dreadful event midway through the story changes their lives forever; The Iron Wagon, an ingenious, atypically (for Jason) talky murder mystery set in early-20th-century Norway, adapted from a classic Norwegian novel by Stein Riverton—albeit starring Jason’s patented blank-eyed animal-headed characters and told in moody two-color panels.

About the Author

Jason hails from Oslo, Norway, but currently resides in Montpellier, France. He's won multiple Eisners, a Harvey, and an Inkpot award.

Praise For What I Did: Hey, Wait... / Sshhhh! / The Iron Wagon

When I read Jason for the first time, I was just as excited and devastated as the first time I read the poems
of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman. Jason’s work is poetry.
— Sherman Alexie

One of the medium’s finest storytellers.