TOWARD A HOT JEW (The Fantagraphics Underground Series) (Paperback)

By Miriam Libicki

Fantagraphics-FU, 9781606999813, 128pp.

Publication Date: November 1, 2016

List Price: 25.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A collection of graphic essays about what it means to be Jewish.


In her first collection of graphic essays, Miriam Libicki investigates what it means globally and culturally to be Jewish, dating from her time in the Israeli military to her tenure as an art professor. Toward a Hot Jew is a new high watermark in autobiographical comics and shows Miriam Libicki as a powerful witness to history in the tradition of Martjane Satrapi and Joe Sacco.


About the Author

Miriam Libicki is an American-Israeli comic artist. She runs her own Real Gone Girl studios in British Columbia, and produces her self-published comic book Jobnik! since 2003. She works as an editorial cartoonist since 2005. She draws her influences from Dave Sim, Phoebe Gloeckner and Terry Moore.