Skip to main content
Cover for The Borzoi Killings (A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller #1)

The Borzoi Killings (A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller #1)

Paul Batista

Paperback

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (6/7/2016)
Compact Disc (4/4/2019)
Paperback (12/7/2014)

Description

USA Today

Best-Selling Author

The Criminal Justice System Laid Bare


When the 10th richest man in the world is brutally murdered—along with his prized Borzoi dogs in a luxurious East Hampton beach house—only one man is suspected of committing the crime: Juan Suarez, a handsome, charismatic, and illegal Mexican immigrant who worked for the victim.

Now, renowned trail lawyer Raquel Rematti must take on the defense of the man the media has dubbed “The Blade of the Hamptons.” Not only must she take on one of the wealthiest families in the country, she must also protect Suarez and herself from ruthless people bent on lethal revenge—all while straddling the dangerous line between concerned involvement and forbidden passion for her client.

Set in one of the most exclusive resorts in the world, The Borzoi Killings mixes all the twists of a sensational trial with all the “dirty little secrets” of the elite Hampton socialite lifestyles—from lavish parties, drugs, and sex to corruption and dangerous secret cartels.

Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Nelson DeMille

While The Borzoi Killings can be read as a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista’s legal thrillers:

Death’s Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) —coming in March 2022


Praise For The Borzoi Killings (A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller #1)

“Through the eyes of criminal defense attorney Raquel Rematti, you’ll see the criminal justice system laid bare. The book is truly ‘shock and awe.’” —Lis Wiehl, New York Times best-selling author


The Borzoi Killings is one fine book indeed, keeping you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. Just when you think you have it all figured out, Paul Batista surprises you again and then all over again…right up to the last page.” —Rikki Klieman, Legal Analyst and best-selling author


“From the brutal murder that leaps off of the first pages, through the twists and turns of the investigation, and the drama of the trial, Batista channels an insider’s knowledge of crime and punishment, together with a craftsman’s creation of compelling characters, into a page-turning, thrilling, and ultimately shocking journey!” —Jack Ford, Emmy and Peabody Award-winning television journalist and author


Praise for Paul Batista

“Batista knows his way around Manhattan and it shows in this battle of wills, where the tension and turmoil add up to high-stakes suspense, the pages hot enough to singe your fingers.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author


“Paul Batista's provocative tale of a game-changing terrorist attack in New York City is both a superb procedural thriller and stark morality tale that asks how far are we willing to go to stay safe.” —Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author


“This terrific book takes the reader into an all-out battle for the mean streets of Manhattan as some of the worlds most treasured and recognized symbols are blown sky high by terrorists. Police Commissioner Carbone bursts onto the scene as the most frightening and unforgettable character in modern suspense/thrillers.” —Suspense Magazine


Manhattan Lockdown may well be this summer’s thriller. Its fast-moving plot not only provides entertainment, but will make you think, ‘Could this really happen?’” —San Francisco Book Review


“Slide over John Grisham and Scott Turow and make room on your narrow bench for Paul Batista to join you as a fellow top legal thriller author.” —Killer Nashville

Oceanview Publishing, 9781608092062, 264pp.

Publication Date: March 22, 2016



About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Paul Batista is also a criminal defense lawyer, a TV personality, and the author of Civil RICO Practice Manual, the leading book on the federal racketeering statute. The Borzoi Killings is the third of his six thriller novels, following Death’s Witness and Extraordinary Rendition, and preceding Manhattan Lockdown, The Warriors, and Accusation. Batista a is veteran of the United States Army and lives in Sag Harbor and New York City, NY.