The President's Dossier (Hardcover)

By James A. Scott

Oceanview Publishing, 9781608094134, 320pp.

Publication Date: September 15, 2020

List Price: 26.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Max Geller: Target of the Kremlin, MI6, and the CIA
 
Fired for bias against the U.S. president, ex-CIA Russia expert Max Geller gets a chance to redeem his reputation and make a fortune when he is hired to investigate the president’s incriminating ties to Moscow. Jill Rucker, an undercover CIA agent, is assigned to work with him—and she does—when she’s not pursuing her own conflicting goals. 
 
The search takes them to England, Russia, Panama, and Switzerland. Along the way, Max runs afoul of British intelligence by inadvertently compromising two of its operations. He gets help from an anti-Russian underground cell in Moscow, is assisted and threatened by the Russian mafia, exposes a massive Russian-American money laundering scheme in Panama, and uncovers a plot to protect the president from mounting accusations threatening his presidency.
 
Close behind is Zabluda, a Kremlin assassin, who means to kill them and their sources and destroy evidence incriminating the president. Max discovers that he has been betrayed by his former boss, his current employer, and his girlfriend. Seeking revenge, he takes on a powerful Washington law firm, the CIA, and the Russians.
 
Max Geller is the spy who went out in the cold—and no one wants him to come in and tell what he knows.
 
Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Nelson DeMille


About the Author

James A. Scott is a former Army officer, a paratrooper, and combat veteran with Pentagon experience in oversight of Army intelligence operations. He is the author of The Iran Contradictions, an international historical thriller, finalist in the Foreword Book of the Year Award and USA Best Book Awards. The President’s Dossier is his second novel. For twenty years, he lived in Europe and has travelled to Russia, North Africa, and the Far East.


Praise For The President's Dossier

“Brimming with history, reality, intensity, and passion, James Scott draws the reader deep into his carefully crafted web. You’re going to enjoy the pulse-pounding escapades.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author


The President’s Dossier is an international thriller of the highest order that enlightens even as it terrifies. Not to be missed for fans of high-stakes, high-action thrillers.” —Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author


“A well-plotted, action-packed, and fast-paced thriller with all the ingredients that make for an edge of the seat reading experience. The President's Dossier is a fast read, as exciting as it can possibly get.” —Readers’ Favorite