Skip to main content
Cover for Miracle on the Gridiron

Miracle on the Gridiron

Jim Black

Paperback

List Price: 16.50*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

At long last, the story behind one of the most memorable chapters in Texas high school football history: The 1964 Class A State Champion Archer City Wildcats. An enthralling account from the team's humble beginnings to its improbable march through the play-offs. It's all here-the blood, sweat, and tears; the hardships, sacrifices, and triumphs; and the far-reaching effects of their miracle season on the team and its town. In the tradition of Hoosiers and Remember the Titans, Jim Black's latest novel will have readers laughing, crying, and cheering the remarkable story of a Cinderella high school football team in a small Texas town in the 1960s. Based on true events, Miracle on the Gridiron is sure to appeal to anyone who roots for the underdog.

Jim Black was born in Center, Texas, in 1953 and today lives in Wichita Falls, Texas, with his wife Lorrie. He is the author of two previous novels, River Season (2003) and Tracks (2007), and four stage plays. To learn more about the author, visit jimblackbooks.com.

Dog Ear Publishing, 9781608441693, 324pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2009