Love Cycles (Paperback)

The Five Essential Stages of Lasting Love

By Linda Carroll, Sam Keen (Foreword by)

New World Library, 9781608683000, 248pp.

Publication Date: September 2, 2014

List Price: 15.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


In Love Cycles, veteran couples therapist Linda Carroll presents a groundbreaking model of the five natural stages of romantic relationships the Merge, Doubt and Denial, Disillusionment, Decision, and Wholehearted Love and a guide for navigating through them toward lasting love. Love Cycles helps readers understand where they are in the cycle of their relationship and provides a clear strategy for how to stay happy and committed, even in difficult times.

About the Author

Linda Carroll, MS, has worked as a couples therapist for over thirty years. She teaches workshops throughout the United States and also at Rancho La Puerta in Tecate, Mexico, several times a year. Linda lives in Corvallis, Oregon, with her veterinarian husband and their Jack Russell terrier. She has five children and ten grandchildren.

Praise For Love Cycles: The Five Essential Stages of Lasting Love

A truly compassionate manual on growing relationships while growing ourselves.” Marilyn Mason, author of Facing Shame