Skip to main content
Cover for Hope Springs

Hope Springs

Volume 2 (Proper Romance #2)

Sarah M. Eden


List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Katie Macauley gave up her lifelong dream of returning to Ireland in order to make a home for herself in Hope Springs, Wyoming, but her future has never been so uncertain.

Katie's heart still remains sharply divided between playful Tavish and steady Joseph, though she feels ill-prepared to make a decision. Furthermore, the town is more divided than ever with both the Irish and the Reds stealing property, burning buildings, and endangering lives. In the midst of the growing unrest, tem­peratures drop quickly, too quickly, and Irish nightmares of fam­ine and cold resurface as the little Wyoming town struggles to beat the harsh winter.

Katie makes one sacrifice after another to keep the peace and help see her loved ones through the difficult days ahead, but will her efforts be enough? Can the town make amends before their hatred consumes them all? And will Katie find the love she has been searching for as well as a home to call her own?

Volume 2 and the conclusion to the story of Longing for Home part of A Proper Romance series.

Shadow Mountain, 9781609078102, 400pp.

Publication Date: February 18, 2014

About the Author

Sarah M. Eden is the author of several well-received historical romances and award nominees. Her books combine her obsession with history and an affinity for tender love stories, Sarah loves crafting witty characters and heartfelt romances. She happily spends hours perusing the reference shelves of her local library and dreams of one day traveling to all the places she reads about.