The Story of a New Name (HBO Tie-In Edition) (Paperback)

Book 2: Youth

By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)

Europa Editions, 9781609455538, 480pp.

Publication Date: March 17, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/6/2015)
Paperback (9/25/2012)
Paperback (10/2/2018)
Paperback, Large Print (7/6/2016)
Hardcover, Large Print (7/6/2016)
Compact Disc (1/1/2018)
Paperback, Chinese (12/1/2016)

List Price: 18.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

About the Author

Elena Ferrante is the author of The Days of Abandonment (Europa, 2005), which was made into a film directed by Roberto Faenza, Troubling Love (Europa, 2006), adapted by Mario Martone, and The Lost Daughter (Europa, 2008), soon to be a film directed by Maggie Gyllenhaal. She is also the author of a Frantumaglia: A Writer's Journey (Europa, 2016) in which she recounts her experience as a novelist, and a children's picture book illustrated by Mara Cerri, The Beach at Night (Europa, 2016). The four volumes known as the "Neapolitan quartet" (My Brilliant Friend, The Story of a New Name, Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay, and The Story of the Lost Child) were published in America by Europa between 2012 and 2015. The first season of the HBO series My Brilliant Friend, directed by Severio Costanzo premiered in 2018. Ann Goldstein has translated into English all of Elena Ferrante's books, including each of the New York Times bestselling installments in Ferrante's Neapolitan quartet, the fourth of which, The Story of the Lost Child, was shortlisted for the MAN Booker International Prize. She has been honored with a Guggenheim Fellowship and is a recipient of the PEN Renato Poggioli Translation Award. She lives in New York.