A Shiver of Light (Compact Disc)

By Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlotte Hill (Read by)

Penguin Audiobooks, 9781611762808, 11pp.

Publication Date: June 3, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/2/2014)
Mass Market (4/28/2015)
Hardcover (6/3/2014)

List Price: 39.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Merry Gentry pretends to be human. She moved to Los Angeles and began working as a private investigator at Grey's Detective Agency. But all of this is just a disguise; in fact she is a princess of faerie, her real name is Meredith Nic Essus, and she had to flee the Dark Court of Faerie because of attempts on her life.
In order to inherit her rightful crown, Merry needed to conceive an heir, a notoriously difficult task for the slow-reproducing Fey. In the 2009 novel "Divine Misdemeanors," Merry had finally achieved that goal and fans have been kept waiting all this time to find out what happens

About the Author

Laurell K. Hamilton is a full-time writer. She lives in a suburb of St. Louis with her family.

Laurell is also the author of the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series which includes "Guilty Pleasures," "The Laughing Corpse," "Circus of the Damned," "The Lunatic Cafe," "Bloody Bones," "The Killing Dance," "Burnt Offerings," "Blue Moon," "Obsidian Butterfly," "Narcissus in Chains," "Cerulean Sins," "Incubus Dreams," "Micah," "Danse Macabre," "The Harlequin," "Blood Noir," "Skin Trade," "Flirt," "Bullet," "Hit List," "Kiss the Dead," and "Affliction.""