The Five Books of (Robert) Moses (Hardcover)

By Arthur Nersesian

Akashic Books, 9781617754999, 1504pp.

Publication Date: July 28, 2020

List Price: 44.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Arthur Nersesian's cult classic, The Fuck-Up, was the first book Akashic published; the novel sold through 3 printings with Akashic before being sold to MTV Books/Simon & Schuster who has sold over 100,000 copies. Nersesian has continued to publish with Akashic over the years as well as Harper Perennial, S&S, etc. One of Nersesian's previous novels, Dogrun, was the basis for a film, My Dead Boyfriend, which starred Heather Graham, John Corbett, and Griffin Dunne. We aim to follow in the footsteps of other successful novels that have imagined alternate histories, like Michael Chabon's The Yiddish Policeman's Union and The Plot Against America by Philip Roth. Robert Moses has been the subject of a few successful biographies, including The Power Broker which won a Pulitzer Prize. Nersesian is active on social media, often posting about the ever-changing landscape of New York City.

About the Author

ARTHUR NERSESIAN is the author of fourteen books, including the cult-classic national best seller The Fuck-Up (more than 100,000 copies sold), Suicide Casanova, Manhattan Loverboy, East Village Tetralogy, and Mesopotamia. He is a native New Yorker who runs a writing workshop in the East Village and can be reached on Facebook.