Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass) (Paperback)

By Sarah J. Maas

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781619630673, 592pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2015

List Price: 11.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Celaena Sardothien, heroine of the New York Times bestselling series, rises from the ashes to burn even brighter than before.

Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth…a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

In this USA Today bestselling third book in the New York Times bestselling series, Sarah J. Maas again delivers the epic fantasy, heart-stopping pace, and heady romance that have won her readers the world over. Look for a teaser for the fourth book in the series, Queen of Shadows, out in this same season!



About the Author

Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. Throne of Glass was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in thirteen languages. Sarah lives in Southern California, USA.

You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.



Praise For Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass)

“The pages fly by. Series fans will be relieved to hear that this installment is only the halfway point, and thanks to Maas' adroit plot maneuvers, well-wrought characters, and immersive world building, they'll be positively hooked for the forthcoming volumes.” —Booklist

“Readers will devour Maas's latest entry. The plot remains fast paced, balancing scenes of intense action with emotionally wrenching interactions between characters... A must-purchase.” —School Library Journal

“Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending… Will leave readers ravenous for more.” —Kirkus Reviews

"With a finely tuned plot, colorful characters and twists galore, Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. You'll be swept away by the characters' new challenges and triumphs, while Manon Blackbeak's introduction adds exciting and sharp depth... The most exhilarating installment yet." - RT Book Reviews, Top Pick

Praise for Crown of Midnight” —:

“A New York Times and USA Today bestseller” —.

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on Crown of Midnight

"Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." - Booklist on Crown of Midnight

"With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone’s interests, without feeling cluttered. The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment." - RT Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

Awards for Throne of Glass: A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee - :"

"A thrilling read." - Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Throne of Glass

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." - USA Today on Throne of Glass

"A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." - Tor.com on Throne of Glass

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" - RT Book Reviews on Throne of Glass