The Devil You Know (Hardcover)

By Trish Doller

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781619634169, 256pp.

Publication Date: June 2, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr.

Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving-the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions.

A road trip fling turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.



About the Author

TRISH DOLLER has worked as a newspaper reporter and radio personality and is now a bookseller. She lives in Ft Myers, Florida with her husband, two dogs, and two mostly grown children. Also, Trish has about a dozen Marines she'd like to adopt.


Praise For The Devil You Know

“The spark between Noah and Cadie is delicious, and the slow build of darkness throughout the story is the kind of terrifying that teens will enjoy. . . A must-buy for readers looking for a healthy dose of drama.” —School Library Journal

“This suspenseful contemporary tale delivers the believable adventure story of an eighteen-year-old who embarks on a rebellious quest and finds romance and danger.” —VOYA

“As the stakes increase and the opportunities for escape deep in the Everglades narrow, the Hitchcockian conclusion is swift and satisfying.” —Booklist

“Trish Doller writes strong, gutsy characters that you can't help caring for and Callie is no exception. Her journey is heartbreaking and powerful.” —Melina Marchetta, Printz Award winner of JELLICOE ROAD, on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

“Give to fans of Lauren Myracle's Shine or Sara Zarr's How to Save a Life who are looking for a little more edge to the story.” —VOYA on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

“Realistically portrayed, beautifully written, and never feels contrived.” —Booklist on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

“Compelling. . . . Doller does a great job at showing how Callie has a foot in both of her worlds and her intense and volatile emotions.” —Library Media Connection on WHERE THE STARS STILL SHINE

“Amazing. You will smile and sob and when you finish, you will walk away a better you. READ THIS BOOK NOW.” —Lauren Myracle, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL

“Doller debuts with a timely novel that carves new ground out of the saturated teen romance and post-war trauma genres.” —Publishers Weekly on SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL