Skip to main content
Cover for The Long Game

The Long Game

A Fixer Novel

Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (1/31/2017)

Description

From the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller that’s Scandal meets Veronica Mars.

The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried.

For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate’s campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets.

Meanwhile, Tess’s guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she’s about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price.

Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.

Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:

The Naturals
The Naturals
Killer Instinct
All In
Bad Blood
Twelve

Raised by Wolves:
Raised by Wolves
Taken by Storm
Trial by Fire

The Squad
Perfect Cover
Killer Spirit

Tattoo:
Tattoo
Fate

The Fixer
Nobody
Every Other Day
Platinum
Golden

Award for The Fixer
VOYA Perfect Tens 2015



Praise For The Long Game: A Fixer Novel

“Barnes maps out a plot worthy of soapy political thrillers.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Espionage, politics, and high school combine in this fast-paced sequel to The Fixer. . . . revenge is just the starting move in this cat-and-mouse thriller.” - Booklist

“Barnes is a master at orchestrating clues as well as surprises, and her heroine has a very satisfying knack for flattening both student and adult bullies.” - VOYA

“Fans of the first Fixer novel will be thrilled with this satisfying sequel. Barnes is truly playing the long game with her readers as she weaves a plot that’s suspenseful and intriguing. Her characters are well-rounded, realistically flawed and vivid. This second tale will continue to thrill fans of multiple genres, including suspense, mystery and political intrigue. A true page-turner.” - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews

House of Cards meets Criminal Minds. . . . You won’t be able to put it down until the last page. . . . The sequel can’t come soon enough!” - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on THE FIXER

“Barnes paints a convincing behind-the-scenes picture of national politics, and the social scene in the Hardwicke School mirrors the power-play atmosphere . . . . [R]eaders will find plenty to enjoy with the interesting characters . . . Intriguing.” - Kirkus Reviews on THE FIXER

“Imagine Shonda Rimes's Scandal plunked into the middle of an elite private high school in Washington, DC . . . Barnes packs all of that and more in this YA thriller.” - School Library Journal on THE FIXER

“This book is riveting. . . Recommended for all public and high school libraries.” - VOYA on THE FIXER

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781619635999, 368pp.

Publication Date: May 23, 2017



About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes has written more than a dozen young adult novels, including The Fixer, the Raised by Wolves series, and the Naturals series. She has advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her PhD from Yale University and is now a professor of psychology and writing.
www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com
@jenlynnbarnes