Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass) (Hardcover)

By Sarah J. Maas

Bloomsbury YA, 9781619636101, 992pp.

Publication Date: October 23, 2018

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas’s #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius’s journey from slave to king’s assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .

Aelin has risked everything to save her people—but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day…

With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they’ve gathered to battle Erawan’s hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation—and a better world.

And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen—before she is lost to him forever.

As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.



About the Author

Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. Throne of Glass was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in thirteen languages. Sarah lives in Southern California, USA.

You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.



Praise For Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass)

"Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena’s character. . . . What a ride!" - Booklist on The Assassin's Blade

"A thrilling read." - starred review, Publisher's Weekly on Throne of Glass

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." - USA Today on Throne of Glass

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on Throne of Glass

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." - starred review, Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight

"A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions." - USA Today on Crown of Midnight

"With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone’s interests." - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

"Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!" - Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

"Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet." - RT Book Reviews on Heir of Fire

"Impossible to put down." - Kirkus Reviews on Queen of Shadows

"Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume." - SLJ on Queen of Shadows

"Tightly plotted, delightful escapism." - Kirkus Reviews on Empire of Storms

“The progressive khaganate, a multicultural empire modeled after Mongolia, is lavishly and lovingly explored. A compelling story of hard-fought growth and redemption.” - Kirkus Reviews