The Danger Gang and the Isle of Feral Beasts! (Hardcover)

By Stephen Bramucci, Arree Chung (Illustrator)

Bloomsbury Children's Books, 9781619636941, 352pp.

Publication Date: October 23, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/1/2030)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Ronald Zupan and the rest of the Danger Gang are back for their second rip-roaring adventure, perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and Lemony Snicket, fully illustrated by Arree Chung.

"The ride of a lifetime." --Matt de la Peña, Newbery Award-winning author on The Danger Gang and the Pirates of Borneo!

Ronald Zupan, his quick-witted fencing partner Julianne Sato, and his trusty butler Jeeves are off on another adventure. This time, they're trying to rescue the movie star Josh Brigand--who was kidnapped from his latest film premiere by the dreaded Liars' Club.

As the Danger Gang races to save their friend, they face off with a poisoning poet, a band of Roman candle-wielding thugs, and thousands of feral foxes. When their skills of deduction are put to the ultimate test, will Ronald and his pals be able to stick together long enough to rescue Josh and defeat the Liar's Club once and for all?

Fully illustrated by picture book talent Arree Chung, this hilarious, high-action series is a must-have for all adventurers.



About the Author

Arree Chung has worked in video games as a designer and art director. He received his ninja training at Art Center College of Design. When he is not practicing his ninja moves, you can find him playing basketball or riding his bike. Ninja! is the first book he has written and illustrated. Arree lives in the San Francisco Bay area with his family.


Praise For The Danger Gang and the Isle of Feral Beasts!

“Readers who have outgrown Captain Underpants and devoured A Series of Unfortunate Events will appreciate the over-the-top drama and outrageous skills of The Danger Gang.” —School Library Connection