Zombies! (Paperback)

Tales of the Walking Dead

By Stephen Jones (Editor)

Skyhorse, 9781620876510, 624pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2013

List Price: 14.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From master editor of horror anthologies Stephen Jones comes this collection of twenty-six stories to make your skin crawl. Within this terrifying tome, you’ll discover classic tales of the macabre, memorable yarns culled from the pages of pulp magazines, original stories by some of the greatest minds in horror, and two novellas not published anywhere else. Living corpses intervene in a production of Twelfth Night. An undead suitor pursues his beloved. Desperate mortals fight to survive a night of the undead. It’s all inside. And it’s coming for you. 

 Zombie tales by:
  • Clive Barker
  • Robert Bloch
  • Ramsey Campbell
  • H. P. Lovecraft
  • Joe R. Lansdale
  • J. Sheridan Le Fanu
  • Edgar Allan Poe
  • And many more 

Fans of The Walking Dead and World War Z, brace yourselves. These phenomenal stories from horror masters will get inside your head and leave you wanting more.


About the Author

Stephen Jones is the winner of four World Fantasy Awards, three International Horror Guild Awards, five Bram Stoker Awards, twenty-one British Fantasy Awards, and a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Horror Writers Association. One of Britain’s most acclaimed horror and dark fantasy writers and editors, he has more than 140 books to his credit. He lives in London, England.