Operation Happiness (Hardcover)

The 3-Step Plan to Creating a Life of Lasting Joy, Abundant Energy, and Radical Bliss

By Kristi Ling

Rodale Books, 9781623365943, 272pp.

Publication Date: March 1, 2016

List Price: 24.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In Operation Happiness, happiness strategist and life coach Kristi Ling teaches you how to create immediate, positive shifts in your life by proving that happiness is a skill that can be cultivated, learned, and mastered--much like playing an instrument.

After experiencing a long-term illness, a divorce, and the sudden deaths of loved ones, Ling spent years studying the science of happiness. She focused on identifying and testing specific emotional support tools. During this process, she discovered something that goes against everything we've been lead to believe about happiness: it isn't just something you feel; it's something you do. Based on this discovery, Ling outlines the three foundational principles that lead to a life of joy: Change Your View, Make Over Your Mornings, and Create New Habits.

Part memoir and part how-to guide, Operation Happiness combines compelling personal stories, inspiring perspective shifts, and clear actionable steps to help you create a solid foundation for sustainable happiness that will propel you into a new, light-filled way of living.


About the Author

Kristi Ling is a happiness strategist, transformational life and business coach, and inspirational speaker who works with individuals and organizations on building a firm foundation for lasting happiness and success. She has been featured in numerous media outlets such as Success Magazine, Entrepreneur, Mashable, and CNN. She is a contributing blogger for The Huffington Post and Aspire Magazine, and hosts a popular straight-talking podcast, Happy, free, and Wild with Kristi Ling. She lives in Los Angeles, CA.


Praise For Operation Happiness: The 3-Step Plan to Creating a Life of Lasting Joy, Abundant Energy, and Radical Bliss

"Operation Happiness is authentic, practical, and full of engaging, relatable glimpses into Kristi Ling’s real-life adventures in happiness. This is a fantastic guide for anyone looking to create a happier, fuller life in today’s busy world." —Marci Shimoff, New York Times bestselling author of Happy For No Reason

"In Operation Happiness, Kristi Ling brilliantly teaches you that happiness is something you choose by showing you how to create immediate, positive shifts in your life." —Kristine Carlson, New York Times bestselling author: Don't Sweat the Small Stuff books

"A powerful and potentially life-changing book that’s also a wonderful read, Kristi Ling’s Operation Happiness is just the right mix of relatable stories and real actionable steps that will help light your way to a happier, more dynamic life." —Peggy McColl, New York Times bestselling author

"Never has a book like Operation Happiness been more relevant! At a time when we’re searching for the next “like,” or external validation, Kristi Ling teaches us that happiness is a skill and ultimately our responsibility to learn and master." —Corey Jenkins, inspirational speaker & host of the talk show Life with Awareness

"Operation Happiness is the book on happiness that so many have been waiting for! A perfect blend of uplifting storytelling, practical advice, and powerful new ideas for creating and living a joyful, dynamic life. I'm so grateful this book, and the wisdom it imparts to the reader. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a boost of joy!" —Emmanuel Dagher, Spiritual Teacher and Author of Easy, Breezy Prosperity: The Five Foundations for a More Joyful, Abundant Life

"Kristi Ling’s Operation Happiness is an enjoyable and eye-opening fusion of memoir, how-to, and powerful personal growth. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love and Gretchen Rubin’s The Happiness Project will love this book. It's sure to become your go-to happiness manual!" —Linda Joy, Publisher of Aspire Magazine and international bestseller Inspiration for a Woman's Soul: Choosing Happiness