Skip to main content
Cover for It Should Have Been You

It Should Have Been You

Lynn Slaughter

Paperback

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/30/2018)

Description

Seventeen-year-old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s newspaper. She’s funny, feisty, and cares deeply about making a difference in people’s lives, but her own personal problems threaten to overwhelm her. Five months ago, her twin, Moura, was murdered.

Soon threatening emails start to arrive at her staff inbox. Convinced that her email stalker blames Clara for her sister’s death and is out for revenge, she decides to undertake her own investigation. Can she solve the murder in time to save herself?

This suspenseful page-turner about a complicated sibling relationship is perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Fangirl, I'll Give You the Sun, and Vanishing Girls. Secrets, lies, brilliantly crafted twists and turns, and a dual mystery will keep readers in suspense until the very last page.

Page Street Kids, 9781624145162, 288pp.

Publication Date: January 30, 2025



About the Author

Lynn Slaughter and her husband live in Louisville, Kentucky. She recently earned her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University and she's a member of SCBWI and SinC. Her first YA novel, While I Danced, was published by a small independent publisher, Write Words/Cambridge Books. It was chosen as “Pick of the Month” by Dance Spirit magazine and was a finalist in the 2015 EPIC competition for the Young Readers category.