Skip to main content


My mind is mine alone (Sekret Series #2)

Lindsay Smith


List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/19/2016)


The dramatic sequel to SEKRET, this psychic Cold War espionage thriller follows Yulia to Washington, DC, where she fights to discover the truth about her family without losing control of her mind. My mind is mine alone.
Life in Washington, D.C., is not the safe haven Yulia hoped for when she risked everything to flee communist Russia. Her father is reckless and aloof, and Valentin is distant and haunted by his past. Her mother is being targeted by the CIA and the US government is suspicious of Yulia's allegiance. And when super-psychics start turning up in the US capitol, it seems that even Rostov is still a threat. Ultimately, Yulia must keep control of her own mind to save the people she loves and avoid an international SKANDAL.

Praise For Skandal: My mind is mine alone (Sekret Series #2)

“Well-paced action and mystery for an appealing heroine.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Will appeal to historical fiction fans as well as fans of military espionage fiction.” —VOYA

“The author's elegant, occasionally poetic prose serves as a refreshing contrast to the unrelentingly swift plot.” —Kirkus

“With a mystery that keeps readers guessing, Skandal is another winning thriller by Smith, and readers of the first
book will want to follow Yulia's story.” —Booklist

Roaring Brook Press, 9781626720053, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 7, 2015

About the Author

Lindsay Smith is the author of Cold War era espionage novels Sekret and Skandal, fantasy novel Dreamstrider, and Japanese time travel novel A Darkly Beating Heart. She writes on foreign affairs and lives in Washington, D.C.