Skip to main content


The Sacrificial Man

A Thriller

Ruth Dugdall

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/2/2014)
Hardcover, Large Print (9/1/2012)

Description

When Probation probation Officer officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide, and Cate must recommend a sentence.

Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyze their own lives. Who is to decide what is normal, and when does loyalty turn to obsession?

Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover’s final request. Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored.

Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction—novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.


Praise For The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller

"An enthralling psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah."—bestselling author Sam Mills

"Dark, disturbing and authentic."—CWA Debut Dagger judging panel

"Impressive in its unflinching realism."—Crime Time

"An enthralling psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah."—bestselling author Sam Mills

"Dark, disturbing and authentic."—CWA Debut Dagger judging panel

"Impressive in its unflinching realism."—Crime Time

Arcade, 9781628725353, 240pp.

Publication Date: June 23, 2015



About the Author

Ruth Dugdall is a British crime writer. She has a degree in English and Theatre Studies from Warwick University and an MA in Social Work from University of East Anglia, and has worked as a probation officer dealing with high-risk criminals for almost a decade. She is the author of The James Version and The Woman Before Me. She lives in London, England.