Trophy (Hardcover)

By Steffen Jacobsen, Charlotte Barslund (Translator)

Arcade Publishing, 9781628727876, 378pp.

Publication Date: July 4, 2017

Advertisement

Description

For Fans of Jo Nesbo, Stieg Larsson, and Henning Mankell, a Gripping Nordic Thriller That Was a Bestseller in Denmark

After the death of her industrialist father, Elizabeth Caspersen finds a compromising DVD in his safe: it seems to show two people being hunted to their death in a gruesome, well-organized manhunt. Michael Sander, a private investigator and security consultant, is hired to find out who the victims are and why Caspersen was involved. Meanwhile, police investigator Lene Jensen is investigating the death of a decorated war veteran found hanged on his wedding night. Having recently come into money, the man appears to have been driven to suicide, but the question is, why?

As the two cases begin to intertwine, Lene and Michael uncover a chilling secret: the existence of a hunting club formed by Denmark's elite businessmen, where the targets are humans who are carefully selected and made to run for their lives. As their investigations take them into the darkest depths of humanity, uncovering crimes that reach further than they ever imagined, Lene and Michael must team up to overcome an opponent who outstrips them in resources and lethal danger--before they become the ones who are hunted.


About the Author

Steffen Jacobsen is an orthopedic surgeon and consultant who has worked in Greenland and the far north of Norway. Trophy is his fourth thriller, and the first in the series featuring Michael Sander and Lene Jensen, which also include Retribution, A Mountain of Lies, and The Unicorn, all of which have been bestsellers in Denmark. He currently resides in Denmark. Charlotte Barslund is the translator of the Inspector Sejer novels by Karin Fossum and the novels by Per Petterson and Carsten Jensen.
Advertisement