Cat Got Your Diamonds (Hardcover)

A Kitty Couture Mystery

By Julie Chase

Crooked Lane Books, 9781629538426, 336pp.

Publication Date: November 8, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (1/22/2019)
Paperback (3/14/2017)
Compact Disc (1/22/2019)
MP3 CD (1/22/2019)

List Price: 25.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker's dream come true—until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon. And Lacy becomes public enemy #1.

Now Detective Jack Oliver is hounding Lacy, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop that night. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?

Witty and whimsical, Cat Got Your Diamonds, the first in a new cozy series by Julie Chase, will be the cat's meow for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James.


About the Author

Julie Chase is a mystery-loving pet enthusiast who hopes to make readers smile. She lives in rural Ohio with her husband and three small children. Julie is a member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Sisters in Crime (SinC).


Praise For Cat Got Your Diamonds: A Kitty Couture Mystery

“Leann Sweeney and Linda O. Johnston devotees will love this cozy debut and its charming, optimistic sleuth.”
Library Journal Debut of the Month

"[A] well-crafted series kickoff."
Kirkus Reviews

"The banter between Lacy and the detective, plus the local New Orleans color, will delight readers."
Booklist

"Julie Chase has [created] a new ‘world’ that is entertaining, and will introduce all those feline fanciers who love to read Rita Mae Brown to a couple of brand new four-footed friends...really a fun beginning to what I already know will be great future stories."
Suspense Magazine

"Julie Chase is a master storyteller with a positive gift for whimsey and wit compelling the reader’s riveted attention from beginning to end."
Midwest Book Review

"A deftly crafted and unfailingly entertaining mystery from cover to cover...very highly recommended."
Midwest Book Review

"The Garden District of New Orleans is the perfect setting for this light-hearted debut mystery series that highlights all of its unique charm....readers will enjoy the snappy sense of humor."
Kings River Life Magazine

"A fun read...Vivid writing, fun characters and cute scenarios."
Daily Republic

"In all that New Orleans heat and glitter, there’s a wolf in sheep’s clothing. A fun read."
—Rita Mae Brown, New York Times bestselling author of the Sneaky Pie mystery series

"Everyone needs a Furry Godmother! A delightful new series steeped in the flavor of New Orleans and its old families. Julie Chase’s clever characters are guaranteed to make you smile."
—Krista Davis, New York Times bestselling author of the Paws & Claws mysteries

"A stunning debut...Julie Chase’s new series is a cross between Laura Childs’ Scrapbooking series and Ali Brandon’s Black Cat Bookshop. A fantastic start to what looks like a promising cozy series. Even if you are not a cat/dog lover, you will love this one!"
—T. C. LoTempio, author of the national bestselling Nick and Nora mystery series.