Skip to main content
Cover for I Like You Like This

I Like You Like This

Heather Cumiskey

Paperback

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In 1984 Connecticut, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana feels cursed with wild, uncontrollable hair and a horrid complexion. Painfully aware of how invisible she is in high school, she longs to change her pathetic life by attempting to impress a group of popular girls. An ill-fated effort, except that she captures the attention of Deacon, a handsome and mysterious boy who also happens to be her school's resident drug dealer.

Hannah's life suddenly takes an unexpected detour into Deacon's dangerous and seductive world--but when her relationship and family unravel around her, she is forced to reexamine what she believes about herself and the people she trusts the most.

Perfect for fans of Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland, 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Like You Like This is the first book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love.

She Writes Press, 9781631522925, 256pp.

Publication Date: November 7, 2017