Fierce Joy (Paperback)

Choosing Brave Over Perfect to Find My True Voice

By Susie Caldwell Rinehart

Mango, 9781633539884, 224pp.

Publication Date: May 15, 2019

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

#1 Amazon Best Seller -- Reclaim Your Life and Choose Joy Over Fear

Learn to find joy in every day: Susie Rinehart seemed to have it all--two beautiful kids and a loving husband, a job where she was respected as a leader, and medals as an ultramarathon champion. Then she found out that a tumor on her brainstem threatened to take away her voice...and her life. With so much at stake, Susie had to rethink how she wanted to live. Fierce Joy is the incredible story of one woman who learned to shed perfection and find joy in every day.

Brave is better than perfect: So many of us grew up believing that achievements would lead to love and acceptance. Just ace that test, win that race, get that job, and happiness will follow. But it's hard to arrive at happiness when we're motivated by fear. When she faced losing everything, Susie learned to choose joy over fear, and brave over perfect.

Find strength in your voice: This incredible story is about healing, rediscovering yourself, and becoming a warrior in a new way. For anyone who has lost their voice in the never-ending struggle to please others, Susie offers hope. In each section of the book she offers a series of takeaways--lessons she learned when life forced her to slow down and step back.

Readers of Fierce Joy will:

  • Learn how to overcome fear and choose joy
  • Stop trying to be perfect and choose to be brave
  • Learn to slow down and enjoy life
  • Become a warrior for healing and happiness

Fierce Joy is a memoir perfect for readers who loved The Unwinding of the Miracle, Love Warrior, and Risking the Rapids.