Skip to main content
Cover for Glad to Be Human

Glad to Be Human

Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert)

Irene O'Garden, Kristine Carlson (Foreword by)

Paperback

List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/2/2021)

Description

Like Anne Lamott and Kelly Corrigan, Irene O'Garden shares a powerful, personal, positive approach to life. Like Anne Morrow Lindbergh, O'Garden is deeply self-reflective in a lyrical and literary way. From small daily adventures to journeys overseas and underground, O'Garden has a knack for finding the joy in life and meaning in the most painful moments, helping us all be Glad to Be Human.

Tiny Press, 9781642502466, 236pp.

Publication Date: May 19, 2020