Skip to main content


The Trial of Lizzie Borden

Cara Robertson

Library Binding

List Price: 37.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (3/11/2019)
Paperback (3/10/2020)
Hardcover (3/12/2019)
Compact Disc (3/12/2019)

March 2019 Indie Next List

“Cara Robertson’s first book details the events surrounding the infamous murders of Andrew and Abby Borden in Fall River, Massachusetts, in 1892. Based entirely on primary sources—trial transcripts, contemporary accounts, and even recently discovered letters from Lizzie herself—The Trial of Lizzie Borden is an in-depth look at the circumstances surrounding the incident and her subsequent trial. Robertson has poured decades of research into this sensational book, breathing new life into a story that has captivated the American psyche for over a century. An excellent read for fans of David Grann’s Killers of the Flower Moon and Michelle McNamara’s I’ll Be Gone in the Dark.”
— Rachel Haisley, The King's English Bookshop, Salt Lake City, UT
View the List

Center Point, 9781643582184, 500pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2019