Cutthroat (Paperback)

By Paul Heatley

All Due Respect, 9781643961071, 206pp.

Publication Date: June 19, 2020

List Price: 13.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Newcastle, 1978. John is sleeping with Mary. Mary is married to Daniel. Both men work for her father, the Top Man. Daniel is his son-in-law, next in line to take over his little empire. John is muscle. The Top Man orchestrates robberies-banks, pay rolls, anything that will bring in some easy money. When Daniel discovers his wife's illicit liaison, he wants John dead. The Top Man signs off on it.


But John's a man you only get one shot at. When Daniel happens to botch that one shot, then everyone involved needs to watch their back. Because John will be coming for them, and he won't stop until he's taken revenge on every last one involved in leaving him for dead.


Praise for CUTTHROAT:


"Paul Heatley remains a master of savagery, of bloody men and how they live, how they die, how they kill." -Rob Pierce, author of Tommy Shakes


Praise for Paul Hartley:


"Heatley is becoming a master of American noir in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain." -David Nemeth