Skip to main content

Egg Marks the Spot (Skunk and Badger 2) (Digital Audiobook)

By Amy Timberlake, Michael Boatman (Narrator)

Publication Date: September 13, 2021

September/October 2021 Kids Indie Next List

“Skunk and Badger’s budding friendship is tested as they embark on an adventure and encounter Badger’s shifty cousin, rats in hardhats, an incredible fossil, and one very brave chicken.”
— Chris Saccheri, Linden Tree Children's Books, Los Altos, CA
View the List


Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure. Badger’s is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk’s is Sundays with the New Yak Times Book Review.

When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure (“X Marks the Spot!”) will solve both their problems. Badger agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs in the night. Unexpected friends.

Then Fisher appears, and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets, betrayals, and lies. And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize.

Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake and narrator Michael Boatman take listeners on a second adventure in the new series reviewers have called an instant classic, with comparisons to Frog and Toad, Winnie-the-Pooh, and The Wind in the Willows.