Skip to main content

The Everything I Have Lost (Digital Audiobook)

By Sylvia Zeleny, Lori Felipe-Barkin (Narrator)

Publication Date: May 10, 2021

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (2/11/2020)
Paperback (2/4/2020)


A Young Adult Library Services Association’s 2022 Amazing Audiobooks for Teens Selected List nomination.

A coming-of-age story set in today’s Juarez.

12-year-old Julia keeps a diary about her life growing up in Juarez, Mexico.

Life in Juarez is strange. People say it's the murder capital of the world. Dad’s gone a lot. They can’t play outside because it isn’t safe. Drug cartels rule the streets. Cars and people disappear, leaving behind pet cats. Then Dad disappears and Julia and her brother go live with her aunt in El Paso. What’s happened to her Dad? Julia wonders. Is he going to disappear forever?