Skip to main content


Things You Can't Say (Digital Audiobook)

By Jenn Bishop, Ramon De Ocampo (Narrator)

Publication Date: February 14, 2022

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (3/2/2021)
Hardcover (3/3/2020)

Description

Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and Where the Watermelons Grow, author Jenn Bishop's latest novel tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.



Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it's the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the library, Drew's sacred space. Then it's his best friend, Filipe, pulling away from him. But most upsetting has to be the mysterious man who is suddenly staying with Drew's family. An old friend of Mom's? Drew isn't buying that.



With an unlikely ally in Audrey, he's determined to get to the bottom of who this man really is. The thing is, there are some fears—like what if the person you thought was your dad actually wasn't—that you can't speak out loud, not to anyone. At least that's what Drew thinks.



But then again, first impressions can be deceiving.


About the Author

A graduate of Carnegie Mellon, Ramon De Ocampo is best known for his television work,
especially for his recurring roles on many hit TV shows, including The West Wing,
Notorious, 12 Monkeys, Sons of Anarchy, Killer Instinct, Medium, and Major Crimes. His film work includes indie film hit Happy Endings and the
summer action film xXx: State of the Union. He is the winner of a prestigious OBIE Award for his Off-Broadway stage work, and has performed all over the world. A longtime audiobook narrator, Ramon is an Audie Award nominee and has won eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards, including Best Voice two years in a row.