Skip to main content
Cover for The Dinner Lady Detectives

The Dinner Lady Detectives

Hannah Hendy

Paperback

List Price: 11.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

When Margery and Clementine's kitchen manager is found dead, the police want to write it off as an accident, but the women know that there's much more to this story.Will they be able to track down the perpetrator before time runs out?

Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful life together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement (and the next episode of Antiques Roadshow). But their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead. The police are adamant that it’s an open-and-shut case of accidental death. But Margery and Clementine are convinced there’s something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate. As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet.

A delightful, quintessentially British cozy mystery perfect for fans of S. J. Bennett and Robert Thorogood.

Canelo US, 9781667202242, 304pp.

Publication Date: October 11, 2022



About the Author

Hannah Hendy lives in a small town in South Wales with her brand new wife and two rescue cats. A professional chef by trade, she started writing to fill the time on boring night shifts. She is the author of The Dinner Lady Detectives, which is her first novel but definitely not her last!