Magic Animal Rescue 2 (Paperback)

Maggie and the Wish Fish

By E. D. Baker, Lisa Manuzak (Illustrator)

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781681191430, 128pp.

Publication Date: April 11, 2017

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Maggie's adventures in the Enchanted Forest continue in the second book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker!

With each day, Maggie is finding it harder and harder to get along with her step-mother and step-siblings while her father is away. It doesn't help that every time Maggie finishes cleaning laundry, flying pigs swoop in to muddy everything up and get her into trouble! One day while she's out collecting berries and her step-brother is fishing, Maggie happens to catch a magical fish herself! The fish promises to make one of her wishes come true, but only if she frees him. Maggie wants a new family more than anything, but how much faith can she put into a talking fish?

This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.



About the Author

E. D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series, The Wide-Awake Princess series, The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including Fairy Wings, Fairy Lies, and A Question of Magic. The Frog Princess was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie The Princess and the Frog. She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland.

www.talesofedbaker.com

Lisa Manuzak is a concept artist, illustrator, and designer. Born and raised in Hawaii, she currently resides in upstate New York with her fiancé, two fluffy cats, and many fish.

www.lisamanuzak.com



Praise For Magic Animal Rescue 2: Maggie and the Wish Fish

"Romantic, suspenseful, and charming, it's no wonder this series has so many fans." - Storytime Hooligans on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS

"For parents who are hesitant about princess books, here's one that will introduce nuance and character to what is so often a disappointing genre." - Common Sense Media on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS

"Readers will delight in the twists the author makes to the familiar tales, seamlessly weaving them into the plot." - Kirkus Reviews on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

"A good example of a quest for girls who are seeking something light and fun." - Library Media Connection on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

"Annie is an enjoyable, independent, and undaunted character, who uses wits and skills rather than spells in her endeavors." - Booklist on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS

"Humorous. . . . This fractured fairy tale will be enjoyed by readers who like adventure with a touch of romance." - School Library Journal on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS