Skip to main content


Butterfly Wishes 3

Blue Rain's Adventure

Jennifer Castle

Paperback

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (4/3/2018)

Description

Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house in the country, where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to the enchanted realm of magical butterflies called Wishing Wings. These special butterflies have the power to make wishes come true!

Addie and Clara are finally settling into their new neighborhood when they meet a boy named Oliver, who seems to be having trouble making friends. Then, their butterfly friends Sky Dance and Shimmer Leaf tell them that a new butterfly named Blue Rain has just emerged and is acting grumpy and mean to everyone! Surely it's a dark enchantment at work . . . but just who is responsible? It's up to Addie and Clara to help Oliver and Blue Rain -- or help them help each other!

Perfect for fans of Princess Ponies and Rainbow Magic, this magical chapter book series is a wish come true!



Praise For Butterfly Wishes 3: Blue Rain's Adventure

"Utterly adorable. . . A cheery fantasy about making new friends, exploring new places, and learning to get along with your sister." - Kirkus Reviews on BUTTERFLY WISHES: THE WISHING WINGS

"A brisk and breezy magical adventure with an empowering message." - Publishers Weekly on BUTTERFLY WISHES: THE WISHING WINGS

"A good stepping stone for readers not quite ready for longer novels; bound to be popular among fans of the “Rainbow Magic” series." - School Library Journal on BUTTERFLY WISHES: THE WISHING WINGS

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781681193755, 128pp.

Publication Date: April 3, 2018



About the Author

Jennifer Castle is the author of the Butterfly Wishes series and many other books for children and teens, including Famous Friends and Together at Midnight. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley with her husband, two daughters, and two striped cats, at the edge of a deep wood that is most definitely filled with magic-she just hasn't found it yet.

www.jennifercastle.com
@jennifer_castle