Magic Animal Rescue 3 (Paperback)

Maggie and the Unicorn

By E. D. Baker

Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 9781681194882, 128pp.

Publication Date: October 3, 2017

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Maggie's adventures in the Enchanted Forest continue in the third book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker!

Maggie is loving her new life now that she gets to help her friend, Bob, take care of magical animals at his stable. Not only does she help out in his barn, but she also accompanies him on special trips to help injured animals. When they hear about a hurt unicorn in the forest, Maggie and Bob set off to find and rescue him. But along the way, Maggie's step-brother Peter has his own plans to stop them. Will they reach the unicorn in time?

This black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.



About the Author

E. D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series, The Wide-Awake Princess series, The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including Fairy Wings, Fairy Lies, and A Question of Magic. Her first book, The Frog Princess, was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie The Princess and the Frog. She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland.

www.talesofedbaker.com

Lisa Manuzak is a concept artist, illustrator, and designer. Born and raised in Hawaii, she currently resides in upstate New York with her fiancé, two fluffy cats, and many fish.

www.lisamanuzak.com



Praise For Magic Animal Rescue 3: Maggie and the Unicorn

"Romantic, suspenseful, and charming, it's no wonder this series has so many fans." - Storytime Hooligans on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS

"Readers will delight in the twists the author makes to the familiar tales, seamlessly weaving them into the plot." - Kirkus Reviews on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

"A good example of a quest for girls who are seeking something light and fun." - Library Media Connection on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

"Annie is an enjoyable, independent, and undaunted character, who uses wits and skills rather than spells in her endeavors." - Booklist on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS

"Humorous. . . . This fractured fairy tale will be enjoyed by readers who like adventure with a touch of romance." - School Library Journal on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS