Piggy (Board book)

Let's Be Friends!

By Trevor Lai

Bloomsbury Children's Books, 9781681199887, 32pp.

Publication Date: February 6, 2024

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (2/27/2018)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Piggy proves his heart is as big as his glasses by helping a friend in need in this sweet board book.

Piggy loves reading books, having tea parties, and most of all, making new friends! One day he sees a little mole across his garden. Before Piggy can get to know him, the mole hides underground.

Miles loves reading books and baking cakes, and he would love to have a friend! But the world above makes him so nervous . . . Can Piggy find a way to help Miles out of his shell?

This sweet story of friendship from big-hearted Piggy continues the series that is perfect for fans of Salina Yoon and Dan Santat.



About the Author

Trevor Lai is an author, artist and CEO/creative director of UP Studios, which was named by Animation Magazine as one of the Top 25 Animation Companies in the world to watch. When Trevor is not speaking at events around the world, he loves exploring museums and nature for more inspiration. His books include Meet Tomo's Animal Friends, Tomo Counts Around the World, and Tomo Explores the World.


Praise For Piggy: Let's Be Friends!

“The artwork is vibrant and the oversize emojilike heads of the characters will be appealing to young children. Further, there is comfort for all in the message that an unknown friend is right around the corner and that others can be openhearted and generous.” —School Library Journal

“Lai . . . gives Piggy a good amount of personality in his brassy cartoons.” —Publishers Weekly on PIGGY

“The illustrations--rendered in pencil and watercolor, then digitally finished--are well-done, and the characters really are adorable. . . . This tale of an endearing pig will catch the attention of young readers.” —School Library Journal on PIGGY