Skyjack (Hardcover)

A Full-Throttle Hijacking Thriller That Never Slows Down (Thea Paris Novel #2)

By K. J. Howe

Quercus Books, 9781681443010, 400pp.

Publication Date: April 10, 2018

List Price: 26.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"ACTION-PACKED THRILL RIDE." --KARIN SLAUGHTER
"SENSATIONAL." --LEE CHILD
"HIGH STAKES, UP-TO-THE-MINUTE REALISM, AND NONSTOP ACTION." --KAREN DIONNE

In the follow-up to her exhilarating debut, The Freedom Broker, K.J. Howe delivers a "riveting" and "rip-roaring" thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner.

International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane from an orphanage in Kanzi, Africa, to adoptive parents in London when the Boeing Business Jet is hijacked and forced to make an emergency landing in the remote Libyan desert.
When the dust settles on a tense negotiation, Thea finds herself at the beck and call of a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to crush his rivals, even if it means forcing her to break international law.

Revealing a deadly conspiracy that connects the dark postwar legacy of World War II to the present, this case will bring all parties to an explosive conclusion that will decide the fate of millions across Europe and the Middle East.


About the Author

K.J. Howe is the executive director of ThrillerFest, the annual conference of International Thriller Writers. A three-time Daphne du Maurier Award winner, she completed her MA in Writing Popular Fiction at Seton Hill University. She is an avid traveler who has raced camels in Jordan, surfed in Hawaii, and dove with the great whites in South Africa. She became fascinated by the kidnap-and-ransom (K&R) world after meeting Peter Moore, a British computer consultant who became the longest-held hostage in Iraq and the only person to survive of the five men who were taken that day. She is the author of The Freedom Broker.