Skip to main content


Our Lady of the Streets (Skyscraper Throne #3)

Tom Pollock

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (4/4/2017)
Compact Disc (6/7/2016)
Compact Disc (4/4/2017)
MP3 CD (6/7/2016)
Compact Disc (6/7/2016)

Description

"I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying finale" --Tor.com

In this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the goddess of the streets . . . Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.

Ever since Beth and Pen found their way into the hidden corners of London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has haunted its twisting streets. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences.

The streets are wracked by convulsions as wires and pipe go into spasm, bunching the city into a crippled new geography; pavements flare to thousand-degree fevers, incinerating pedestrians; and towers fall, their foundations decayed. It seems there is nothing Beth and Pen can do to stop this insane goddess.

As the city sickens, so does Beth - her essence now part of this secret London. But when it is revealed that Mater Viae's plans for dominion stretch far beyond the borders of the city, Beth must make a choice: flee, or sacrifice her city in order to save it.

Our Lady of the Streets is the third book and thrilling conclusion in The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.






Praise For Our Lady of the Streets (Skyscraper Throne #3)

Praise for The Skyscraper Throne Trilogy

"Gorgeously written and brimming with bizarre urban creatures, this darkly imagined and sometimes painful tale should delight fans of Neil Gaiman, China Miéville, and Holly Black"
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling"—Mike Carey, author of The Girl With All The Gifts

"I cannot say enough times that you need to read this book. Intelligent, true to its genre, and the most fun thing I've read this fall"—San Francisco Book Review

"Gritty, dynamic, and beautiful - I can't wait for more"—Tessa Gratton, author of Blood Magic

Jo Fletcher Books, 9781681443812, 464pp.

Publication Date: April 4, 2017



About the Author

Tom Pollock is a graduate of the Sussex University Creative Writing Programme, and a member of the London-based writers' group The T-Party. He has lived everywhere from Scotland to Sumatra, but the peculiar magic of London has always drawn him back.