Skip to main content
Cover for The New Old Me

The New Old Me

My Late-Life Reinvention

Meredith Maran, Christina Delaine (Narrated by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 34.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (3/13/2017)
Hardcover (3/14/2017)
Hardcover, Large Print (5/3/2017)

Description

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a post-divorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60-in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life's savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran-whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human"-leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train).

HighBridge Audio, 9781681685618

Publication Date: March 14, 2017