Skip to main content


The New Old Me (Digital Audiobook)

My Late-Life Reinvention

By Meredith Maran, Christina Delaine (Narrator)

Publication Date: March 13, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (3/14/2017)
Compact Disc (3/14/2017)
Hardcover, Large Print (5/3/2017)

Description

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a post-divorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60—in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.



After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran—whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human"—leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train).


About the Author

Christina Delaine is an accomplished stage and voice actor who has trod the boards of theaters from coast to coast. Notable theater credits include Jewtopia, the longest-running comedy in Off-Broadway history, and the title role in Antigone at both Portland Center Stage and Kentucky Repertory Theatre. A multiple AudioFile Earphones Award winner, Christina can be heard performing the works of several New York Times bestselling authors, including Chelsea Cain, Susan Wilson, Carla Norton, William C. Dietz, and Elin Hilderbrand. She has a BA from Dartmouth College, an MFA from Brown University/Trinity Rep, and a dog named Boo Radley.