The GayBCs (Hardcover)

By M. L. Webb

Quirk Books, 9781683691624, 32pp.

Publication Date: October 8, 2019

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A joyous, timely alphabet book of LGBTQ+ vocabulary, celebrating the beauty of embracing one's true self.
 
In this inclusive book of ABCs, four friends play and explore during a playdate extravaganza. As they sashay out of closets and discover a wardrobe fit for a king or queen, they realize that many problems can be solved with a little makeup, imagination, and, of course, your best friends! 
 
Featuring bright illustrations and upbeat, accessible poems, The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.


About the Author

M. L. Webb is an author, illustrator, and graphic designer who spends his free time getting lost in Central Park. He was born and raised in McMinnville, Tennessee, and now lives in New York City.